Weekends fly by

After my penultimate shift at New Look last Friday, I powered walked, ladened with bags, over to the station to go to London to stay with Em (my bff, my other half, soul sister)

I packed enough for a year (I wish!) but no, just 3 nights

Perfect Friday: after a mad rush getting ready, We got our groove on and headed toJjewel bar in Piccadilly (very snazzy bar with a delicious array of cocktails that I could have drank forever) where we were reunited with a few friends from uni.

we spent the whole night hugging and telling each other how much we had missed one another (aren’t we adorable?!?!)

Ideal Saturday: Being a tad fragile and incredibly stuffed from the night before (Em and I ordered 3 large pizzas, one and half for each of us) we got our skates on and went to Borough Market. It was my first time to Borough Market and it lived up to it’s high expectations.

quirky, quant, and quite eccentric, right up my street!

First of many: I HAD MY FIRST FISH AND CHIPS. EVER! I hate myself for never ever trying this classic English dish

I feel as if I am a true English woman now

Sunday Funday: The last of the sunshine was not to be wasted. Em and I hired a borris bike (finally!) but my oh my what a kerfuffle it was to rent them. After asking numerous people, all unhelpful (living up to the London stereotype) and phoning tfl, we got our bikes and went on a cycling adventure around Hyde Park and to top it off enjoyed some mouth-wateringly delicious treats from the hummingbird bakery.

if you haven’t had a delightful sweet treat from the hummingbird bakery, we can’t be friends

IMG_3782-0.PNG

Hummingbird treats!

IMG_3756-0.JPG

oh my god, delicious!

IMG_3718-0.JPG

IMG_3710-0.JPG

IMG_3732.JPG

IMG_3751.JPG

About popjb

Human geography graduate and aspiring marketer in the world of advertising.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment