I love autumn. I miss summer.

On this gloomy monday evening, whilst munching away on caramel digestive’s and drinking my umpteenth coffee of the day, I think to myself ‘I want summer back’. I love autumn, don’t get me wrong, the autumnal colours and wrapping yourself up in your cosy jumpers that haven’t seen the light of day for a few months, but it doesn’t compare to how I spent summer frolicking around all over the globe, with not a care in world (so cliché, ay?).

Summers best bits:

Spain with my BFF, Emily (we were joint at the hip whilst at university, and most of summer considering most, if not all, my adventures included her).  Emily found a holiday romance, and I drank cocktails as I could in a week.

3 week break from Emily before our graduation. The only time we were apart those few days was during the ceremony.

4 week break. 

Turkey. The first family holiday in two years, and surprise surprise, Emily joined, as did my brothers girlfriend, Emily. Lovely holiday but my oh my turkey is sweltering!

1 day break.

From ridiculously hot Turkey to a chilly Peru (I packed for a South American summer, not winter), Em and I tackled, well rather enjoyed a four-day trek across the Andes, with final destination Macchu Pichu. INCREDIBLE. No further explanation needed. We swiftly moved on to Ecuador and drank one to many white Russians to then head over to the Galapagos. We loved the Galapagos, however, the Galapagos did not love us, at first.  Our passports got taken hostage and our debit cards were not accepted at any of the ATMs bar one. Apart from those slight issues, I got a selfie (as everyone does now-a-days, don’t say you’ve never had a selfie) with some sea lions and turtle so I was happy.

total flights: 14
I hate flying.

About popjb

Human geography graduate and aspiring marketer in the world of advertising.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment