Beep Beep Boop.

It’s Sunday Morning (afternoon). It’s December tomorrow (I can start wearing my Christmas cat jumper, which has bells on, all the time!!!). I’m hungover (I blame Sam). The sun is too bright (It’s winter, go away sun).  The sound of the lawn mowers are grating on my already delicate head. My cat attacked me. All in all, a perfect Sunday morning.

Tea.

Tea and more tea please.

3 things.

1. My internship came to an end on friday (I’m still doing 1 day a week until Christmas, which is exciting). My good god that went super fast; it’s one big blur! It’s been such an amazing experience! I admit the commute was starting to frustrate me and being ridiculous hot and sweaty on the tubes is not an attractive look. So it is safe to say I will never meet my prince charming on a tube. But, it’s the gateway into London and London is where I want to be.

My penultimate event. I was lucky enough to stay for the entire readers Christmas lunch event. Who knew 60 plus year olds still got a little too tipsy and throw up? Worse than me at university.

Waking up at 4:30am to get the 5:50am train to London was not glamorous or fun or exciting. You find some strange people on the trains and tubes at that time of the morning. Yet, there was still someone playing the piano at St Pancras. As lovely as it was, it is not what you want to hear when you’ve been up at the crack of dawn. Upon arrival at the Rosewood Hotel, in what looked like pyjamas (I clearly did not fit in with the Rosewood cliental, but comfort over style at that time), I was welcomed by 300 bags to be filled and placed on seats. It looked a daunting task. But, it was a (stressful) breeze. I got over my tiredness, perked up and had a lot of fun packing 300 goody bags. Easy.  It was a beautiful set up there, and I got to take home some of the beautiful flowers (I did get some very strange looks and comments on the train home about carrying a box of flowers, I think they are all jealous).  I can now understand, and appreciate, the amount of work that goes on behind the scenes at events. Sorting the seating plan and dietary requirements out was the bane of my life, let a lone folding ALL the thousands of raffle tickets; the not so glamorous side to working for a magazine event.

At my last event, in conversation with Patricia Cornwell, I made a joke to the security man. Never make jokes to security. He did not find it amusing and left me feeling a little scared.

2. I finally went to Winter Wonderland. CHRISTMAS IS HERE! (nearly, I really don’t like super eager Christmas people, freaks me out). I found a new love for hot toffee apple cider and watched the circus. BLIMEY. that circus had you on the edge of your seat, biting your finger nails and making you jump. There were no happy, funny clowns prancing around (even though a clown is not my idea of funny nor happy. Scary and creepy fit better).

3. Unbroken Premier. I was too scared to take a selfie on the red carpet. Totally regret that now.

IMG_4077-0.JPG

About popjb

Human geography graduate and aspiring marketer in the world of advertising.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment